ADMINISTRATION

Our Mission3lined roo

"Excellence in Education with a personal touch."
------
Board Meetings are the 2nd Tuesday of the month at 7:00 p.m. in the Board Room at 200 E. 5th Street, Kress, Texas 79052 unless stated otherwise.
-------

District Map

School Board:

Tiffany Reed, President
tiffany.reed@region16.net
 Place 3
May 2020-May 2023

--
Martin Sanchez, Vice President
martin.sanchez@region16.net
Place 4
May 2020-2023

--
Nicole Aguilera, Secretary
nicole.aguilera@region16.net
Place 5
May 2022-2025

--
Shawn Hebert
shawn.hebert@region16.net
At-Large 1 

May 2021-May 2024

--
   Heidi Tiffin
heidi.tiffin@region16.net
Place 2
May 2021-May 2024


Josh Lovvorn
josh.lovvorn@region16.net
At-Large 2
May 2022-May 

Leonard Trevino
leonard.trevino@region16.net
Place 1
May 2022- May 20

Board Meetings
Board Meetings are the 2nd Tuesday of the month at 7:00 p.m. in the Board Room at 200 E. 5th Street, Kress, Texas 79052 unless stated otherwise.
Current Board Agenda

April 12, 2022


Called Board Meeting
April 4, 2022
 
Board Training & Requirements
New Board Members ~25 hrs.
Experienced Board Members ~9-16 hrs*.
For specific topics linked to the training hours please click here. 

All Trustees on the board as of April 1, 2022 have their required training hours for the school year.**

* required hours after the 1st year will vary depending on how the Post-Legislative Updates, Child Abuse, and Student Achievement and Accountability hours fall for an individual trustee. 
**Required "team building" hours are scheduled to coincide with board elections with on boarding new board members. 

---------------------------------------
Administration
                       
Leah Zeigler                            
Superintendent
District Technology Coordinator
leah.zeigler@region16.net
806.684.2652

Phil Zolman
High School Principal
phil.zolman@region16.net
806.684.2651

Shawn Langston
Elementary Principal
shawn.langston@region16.net
806.684.2326

Melissa Wendling
Business Manager
melissa.wendling@region16.net
806.684.2652

 Counselor
Kimberely Couch
kimberely.couch@region16.net
806.684.2652

Athletic Director

Zach Reeves
zach.reeves@region16.net
806.684.2653